Self expression, Uncategorized

thank you 2017

As 2018 looms in closer than ever, I have looked back at what 2017 brought for me.

This year has made me into someone I never thought I could be-I went travelling on my own and made incredible friends. This was something I never thought I would be capable of doing on my own. I become a lot stronger when it comes to dealing with anxiety and now feel a lot more comfortable in situations I wouldn’t of seen myself in previously. I jumped out of a friggin plane over South Africa and I don’t think I will ever top that!! 2017 involved dancing the night away at festivals and gigs galore while teaching myself that crowds aren’t all bad.  I turned twenty friggin one and despite spending the entire night off my face and ending it with my face in a bucket, it turned out to be a pretty sick night (literally, I threw up- everywhere- multiple times- for a long period.)  Plus to top it off, we got a puppy so who’s the real winner here?!

2017 will be a year I cannot forget and I appreciate everyone who made my year the best one yet. Heres a few of my favs (the photos not the people, there okay too I suppose )…

IMG_3343IMG_4666April 22 (6)IMG_3695IMG_4063IMG_2832IMG_1745IMG_9976bierkellerIMG_4388IMG_2426

As of next year, well who knows,

2017 over and out

Sophiemagsx

11 thoughts on “thank you 2017”

Leave a comment